IMG_9766

I was once followed by a fire flower.
Dazzled when I looked at her, she shied away.
When I called, she flew to the blooded morning sun.
With the fear of being burnt again.

I was hooked and so I followed her light.
Against the wind, chucked pines won’t let me go.
But I remembered the pain bestowed on her fragile tides.
What caused it, I wanted to know.

In the snow I found the mark of her dreary leaf.
Scared, fled, dragged, ragged or red.
Questions rose faster than the falling snow.
Why would beauty part itself from its beloved?

Through wind she sent her whisper
‘Behold its not the snow.
With this raindrop let me flow’
And with whisper my slumber broke.

I was once summoned by a fire flower.
Awake, for her dream I sore.
With shattered vibrancy and broken pictures,
I write her my last Lenore.

Tonight, I long to talk to her once more.
Want to brush her hair once more.
Once more I want to hug her tight.
Tonight, I want to kiss her once more.

Tonight, I want to touch her cheek with mine.
Want to dance with her all night.
Once more I want to hold her tight.
Tonight, I want to love her once more.

Poetbabu

