A lady from simpleton, stole my heart today.

Seen her for a split second, from not so far away.

But couldn’t get time to know her, couldn’t get time to say.

I only wanted to know her, but she went far away.

Loves like cannabis, it makes you mesmerized.

Loves like cannabis, it makes you hypnotized.

Loves like cannabis, it takes you on a high.

Loves like cannabis, you’d never wanna die.

It wasn’t long when I saw her again, maybe month or two.

I always longed to speak to her, but she always flew.

One awful day i was going to say, but something struck my mind.

When I turned behind there she was, her beauty made me blind.

Loves like cannabis, it makes you mesmerized.

Loves like cannabis, it makes you hypnotized.

Loves like cannabis, it takes you on a high.

Loves like cannabis, you’d never wanna die.

We used to be together, almost all the time.

But I never picked the clue from her, our love was about to chime.

She waited for me, she longed for me, but I could never say.

She loved me, she loved me, and she wanted it to be this way.

Loves like cannabis, it makes you mesmerized.

Loves like cannabis, it makes you hypnotized.

Loves like cannabis, it takes you on a high.

Loves like cannabis, you’d never wanna die.

We grew closer day by day , like oceans with the shore.

My love for her was so pure , it had all forms of cure.

This is my heart wrote down to you, with mistakes of all kind.

I am sorry if Ive hurt you, but my love is all you find.

Loves like cannabis, it makes you mesmerized.

Loves like cannabis, it makes you hypnotized.

Loves like cannabis, it takes you on a high.

Loves like cannabis, you’d never wanna die.

Younus Yousuf

