Phantasm I.21

The forest calls her name

and the midnight breeze sends her fragrance up my spine.

A blur of long white gown shattered my way,

as i figured her image in the fog.

In woods she hid her distant self.

she was divinities handcraft.

A queen of pearl,

though crystallized.

As i endured to see her again,

I sensed her pale white hand on my face.

With a gander she saw my frail heart,

and tragedy in my eyes.

Bright moonlight shining against my face,

i was touched by her tender fingertips.

A brush of wind revealed a mark on her neck,

as i tried to kiss her ruby lips.

Like moon she looked a jewel portrait.

Seductive eyes trapping me.

I follow her to the dark,

deep in a world of mournful solitude.

I lose myself in the wondrous sounds i hear,

sweet music as she waits for me.

With a glance she put me on my knees,

as like dawn she rose above me.

When her smooth fingers caressed my skin.

She said as i fell asleep

“long after our earthly days,

in heaven we can start anew.”

– Manmeet Singh Bhatia

(Poetbabu)

